JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Meet Yagera

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with children since the the age of 16. I started off as a camp counselor and worked my way up. I’ve worked in centers, daycares, and schools which I love most, and also did volunteer work with children. I’m currently attending training to become licensed for being a childcare provider. I am going to run my business throughout my home and eventually will buy a center and go from there. I found my interest and knew I was great when it came to the children because it’s when I feel the happiest, It’s like at any given moment you don’t know what you are going to get out of a kid by just simply asking a simple question. Children can bring such joy to your world their honest, fun, unique, joyful, and so innocent at times you just never know what to expect and that’s what Read more keeps the ball rolling for me. I feel like kids seem to gravitate to me in such a loving way I feel like I can connect with any child on any level.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Yagera doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Yagera's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now