Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Avenel, NJ 07001

Meet Ericka

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Has a car

I worked for a family in Tenafly NJ many years ago ,they had newborn twins and a 3 year old boy ,I worked for them until the newborns went to school.Then I worked for another family in Park Ridge NJ for one year because It was a temporary job. the last family that I worked with was with 2 kids I took care of them after school, taking them to after school activities, cooking dinner, and doing laundry.This family was from Montclair,NJ I worked for them for about 3 years ,but now I am looking for a part time afternoon job. I worked as a babysitter because I love Kids ,actually I have two big teenager , a 16 year girl and a 14 years boy.I like to play with them ,coloring ,panting projects activities ,everything that Kids Need.I am good at this because I am a very patience person Read more and I have good recommendations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Ericka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Eastwick College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Ericka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now