JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Bayonne, NJ 07002

Meet Charlene

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi i am 20 years old and I am a student, currently I am currently enrolled at st.Paul's school of nursing. I have been a caregiver  since I was about eight, I have been around small children since I was four and babysat my nieces and nephews as well as children of close family friends. I enjoy babysitting kids of all ages and have experience with all ages as well. On a regular basis I babysit children under five, as well as children ranging from ten to twelve. I have no problem with pets and have two cats of my own. I do not have kids of my own but I hope to some day. I believe children should be as active as possible and be able to express themselves freely such as in art or writing or drawing. I love to play hand games with kids and run around Read more with them as well. Playing pretend is my speciality and helping the children with an problems they have when I am with them is something I can do.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Charlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medical assistant

Currently attending St. Paul's School of Nursing - Staten Island

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Charlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now