JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Beverly, NJ 08010

Meet Janelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm Janelle and I am a 22-year-old college student residing in Philadelphia. I have 8 years of babysitting experience through my church, neighbors and younger siblings. My childcare experience includes taking care of children ranging from 8 months to 14-year-olds. In addition to childcare, I also worked as a clinic assistant to a veterinarian for over two and half years. I love animals and have one dog and two cats. I also have restaurant and meal prep experience from working in a restaurant for about a year. At Temple University, I am pursuing my passion in radio and the arts and am currently a radio host. Creating writing and photography are also my hobbies that I love to teach and share with others. I have tutored kids in my church, helping with them hone their writing skills and guide them with their college application essays in my free Read more time. I hope I am right fit with your family. Please don't hesitate to ask me any questions or request recommendations!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Janelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Jouralism

Currently attending Temple University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Janelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now