JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Blairstown, NJ 07825

Meet Cassandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Cassandra, Cassy for short. I am looking for a great family to work for a become a part of. I have over 6 years of experience looking after children of all ages. I have experience looking after toddlers up and to the age of young adolescence (13 years old). I love travel, outdoor activity, and of course arts + crafts, tag, hide + seek, and all games kids related. I most recently worked for a mother with 3 children whom are currently 3, 6, and 10. For 2 years in college and 1/2 a year out of college I was able to provide my services to a loving and busy family. I have experience preparing children for extra curricular activities, practicing their activities with them, assisting with homework, pick up + drop off. I can provide meal preparation, tidying up after children, and laundry services as Read more well. I love to nanny and enjoy watching children grow and experience life in its purest form.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kate M.

3/13/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Economics

Graduated Drew University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cassandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now