Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Bloomfield, NJ 07003

Meet Carlie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I -Taking them to sports team activities - Supervise swimming in the owners pool - Bathing children and preparing for bedtime -Travel with the family on vacations, with full responsibility for children while away 2000 Kiddie Academy Lead Teacher Responsibilities include • Prepare daily lesson plans for toddler class of up to ten children ages 18 months -3 yr • Engage the children in age-appropriate activities to encourage developmental growth, both physically, socially and emotionally • Maintain State-mandated records for all students • Interact with parents on a regular basis • Provide guidance and encouragement to children while potty 2005 Supervisor for the infants Classroom 2010 Formerly Kiddie Academy Early Childhood In addition to all responsibilities of previous position, assumed the role of interim director at Sweet Peas  Schedule staff to ensure adequate coverage as mandated by State regulations  Monitor student health records for compliance with inoculation schedules  Conduct interviews Read more & facility tours for new students and parents  Coordinate holiday celebrations for all classes & age levels  Maintain open communication with parents of all students 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Carlie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $17 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Public Relations and Communications, Child Development Associate (CDA) Credential 2016

Attended Montclair State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Carlie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now