Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Bloomfield, NJ 07003

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have cared for children for years: When it comes to my crazy fun brothers, for work(childcare position in a gym), for families(references on request), or for friends. Playing with them, teaching them right from wrong, daily routines, and learning and teaching them new games are the best! I went on this website because I assume the parents aee on here want a good sitter , and I am a good one! ! (experience) MY HOUSE with all my siblings(5 of us now) CHILDCARE POSITION - I worked at Women's Fitness Center(gym) and I had the childcare position. I cared for children of all ages(infant-15yrs). I had a great time and learned a lot from these beautiful little people. We played games(word games, active games, noggin games and more! Watched some tv, sometimes I even tutor the older children who needed help in school(I'm good in math!) EXTRA - I Read more also did volunteer work with disabled/special needs children for a few years. It was mostly to teach them a sport(basketball). And softball. SPORTS - I also co-coached some sports, Softball(young girls), baseball(t-ball 1 &2), & volleyball(young girls and boys).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Jungah C.

5/1/2012

I am very disappointed with this sitter. She is not a considerate nor responsible person.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now