Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Bogota, NJ 07603

Meet Luz

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Since I can remember I have been an uplifting and energetic care provider. I have been involved with after school child care from the age of 14 yrs old in the city of NY. From that age on I have grown in experience and patience from afterschool care, homework helper, medications/treatments, organized sports, driving, bath time and everything else there is to it. I am an inspiring young woman who loves to see children try and strive in every aspect of life. From mixing two colored paints together all the way to their first science project! I have the patience and experience from children as young as 0 months and up to the age of 18. Spent 3 summers as a youth counselor at a day camp and an afterschool babysitter of 4 from 4pm to 11pm at night. I trust and believe that my love for children has pushed Read more me this far in life with an overall energetic and loving heart! I am currently working at a school from 8am to 230pm and would love to continue to surround myself within an enviornment I love and will continue to teach me into the path I desire. I have worked with many families before, during and after school hours not only with family and friends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/17/17

Ratings & reviews

Luz doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Share Luz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now