Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brick, NJ 08724

Meet Bridget

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Bridget! I work at New Jersey Natural Gas in the Human Resources department. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old and have a lot of experience with children. To name a few my experience ranges from one year old triplets to a family of five I think that I would be a perfect babysitter for your family! References are available upon request! In addition to my babysitting over the years I was a lifeguard throughout high school at the Atlantic Club. I have my bachelors degree in sociology and human resources from St. Joseph's University. When I am not babysitting I enjoy spending time with my family, friends, cooking and reading books. I have excellent time management skills and love to play board games or make up games to engage the children I am babysitting. I really enjoy babysitting because it doesn't Read more feel like work! I am looking for a steady date night job, or a here and there weekend job! I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/14

Ratings & reviews

Bridget doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology with a minor in Managing Human Captiol

Graduated Saint Joseph's University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bridget's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now