JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Brick, NJ 08724

Meet Kylie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 20 years old and a sophomore PreMedical Biology student at Monmouth University. After college I am looking to obtain my Master's in Speech & Language Pathology with my final goal to obtain a Doctorate Degree in Communication Disorders. I started my childcare adventure when I was about 13, I babysitter sporadically for my parents and close family friends. In my sophomore and junior year I began volunteering in a child care center affiliated with Ocean Medical Center, at this center I spent most of my time in the infant room (6 weeks to 18 months). I helped with feeding, changing, and of course playing! In my senior year of high school I began working at Little Giggles Day Care center in Brick. I was considered a teacher's aide. At this center I spent most of my shifts with children ages 4-7. I did arts and crafts, homework help, Read more snack time, supervising children playing outside, etc. I left this center when I began at Monmouth because I was living on campus and the commute was too much to manage everyday. In the summer between my freshman and sophomore year I began working at a day care center in toms river ('Lil Sprouts). Here I was specifically with younger children. I floated from infants to toddlers. I left this center at the end of the summer because I was going back to school and had another opportunity for research. I have also held two other steady jobs outside of childcare. I worked at the Point Pleasant Boardwalk for 5 consecutive summers. I also currently work at Outback Steakhouse in Brick as a hostess.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kylie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biology

Currently attending Monmouth University - NJ

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kylie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now