JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Brick, NJ 08723

Meet Alyssa

  • Has a car

I am a junior at Monmouth University studying to become a pediatric physician's assistant. I have experience being a mother's helper/babysitter for my younger cousin but would love to expand my experience and work with infants and preschool age kids. I have my own vehicle, a clean driving record, and am BLS (basic life support, including CPR/AED) certified. In addition, I also received a babysitting certification from the American Red Cross, and am comfortable working with children who have food allergies/dietary restrictions. I am allergic to cats and dogs, so I can not work with pets (but goldfish are fine though!). I am patient, energetic, and enjoy doing fun activities such as arts and crafts.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Health Studies

Currently attending Monmouth University - NJ

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now