Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Bridgewater, NJ 08807

Meet Stephanie

  • Speaks French and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Stephanie, I am a college student home for the summer and am very interested in a nanny position. I am reliable, outgoing, love kids/animals and have over seven years of experience babysitting. I am very creative and would have no problem keeping kids occupied through out the day, from games to arts/crafts to sports, I can do it all. Growing up I played soccer, basketball and swam, and enjoy all outdoor activities. I have my own car, therefore transportation and running errands won't be a problem. During high school, I worked part-time for a nurse in which I was available on a short-term notice. I met the children at the school bus 2-3 days per week, fed them dinner and helped with homework. For three summers, I nannied and was an executive assistance for a VP of Persistent Systems in her virtual home office. I was responsible Read more for 2 young children and creation of interesting and varied daily programs. I facilitated an environment in which French was spoken as a second language to enhance the children’s learning and assisted executive with a temporary handicap and performed household logistics.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$17/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French
    • Italian

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now