Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Cedar Grove, NJ 07009

Meet Alison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Alison. I love working with children; their inquisitive attitudes and loads of energy make them a joy to be around. I am responsible and dependable, but also fun and energetic. I recently graduated William Paterson University with a degree in Elementary Education TeachingStudents with Disabilities and Psychology. I have been babysitting since I was thirteen years old and have plenty of experience from my brothers and sisters and family members. I also have good references! Working with children of all ages is my passion, and I would love to assist your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tara C.

9/9/2012

Alison worked for me and my husband as a mother's helper and babysitter for 1 year. My daughter was 3 months old when she started watching her. Our family recently moved out of state and we wish we could have brought her with us. Alison was extremely patient, kind, professional, and punctual. I would recommend her to any family looking for a wonderful and reliable babysitter!!!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education/K-5 Children with Special Needs

William Paterson University

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now