Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Cherry Hill, NJ 08003

Meet Sophia

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

ONLINE PORTFOLIO: Hello! My name is Sophia Santo and I am currently 20 years old. I have been a babysitter ever since my freshman year of high school when I turned 14. I am currently a sophomore at the College of New Jersey, pursuing my Masters Degree in Special Education and iSTEM (science, technology, engineering, math) as well as a minor in communication disorders. I have babysat for kids from ages 0 and up. I have experience changing diapers and caring for infants. I also have watched anywhere from 1 child to 4 children at once. I have provided care in homes, watched children at hotels (for weddings), and worked in large groups as a volunteer at my local church and for local school activities. In addition, I have experience with tutoring as I tutored at the local middle school throughout high school, I was a private tutor for Read more 2 elementary school students while in high school, and I currently volunteer at the local elementary school in Ewing to tutor a first grade boy while I am attending TCNJ. I do have experience with children with disabilities. I am currently a mentor in the Career and Community Studies program (students in the CCS program have developmental and intellectual disabilities) at TCNJ and I am the activities coordinator for Best Buddies -- a club that promotes integration between students in the CCS program and other students attending TCNJ. As a mentor I live with 5 students with developmental and intellectual disabilities on campus, and I help them to develop independent living skills. As far as other hobbies, I have taken art classes since first grade so I love to draw and enjoy arts and crafts. I took piano lessons and played the flute all throughout my elementary, middle, and most of my high school schooling so music is very familiar and something I promote as well. Growing up with 2 brothers, sports and outdoor activities is a common activity I appreciate and engage in. I love working with kids, making babysitting a truly enjoyable experience for me. Since I am currently in college, I am mainly looking for occasional jobs. Starting December 12th, I will be home and looking for jobs until February 10th, 2015. Please contact me if interested! References are available upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Special Education & iSTEM

Currently attending The College of New Jersey

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Sophia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now