Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
  • 4 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Kathy

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

First, and foremost, I am the mother of three adult children, and a grandmother. While my children were younger, I ran an educational home daycare for five years. I cared for and nurtured children from six weeks of age through elementary school age. This led me to a career in special education, as several of the children in my care had significant special needs. I worked for 22 years as a special education teacher at both the elementary and middle school levels. Most recently, I taught language arts to students in grades 6-8. I am certified as a Teacher of the Handicapped and a Teacher of Reading. I also have 31+ years experience as a pharmacy technician, mainly in the hospital setting. I was the director of vacation bible school at our church for several years, as well as a Sunday school teacher. I recently retired from teaching and I Read more I am looking for part-time employment beginning in the fall. I can also be available evenings and weekends for outings and date nights.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/26/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Nicole M.

9/19/2019

Kathy is sweet, kind and patient. She's really great with my 8 month old daughter, and my daughter seems to like her a lot. I would recommend Kathy for sure.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Special Education

Graduated Rowan University 1997

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now