Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Chester, NJ 07930

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a Mendham high school graduate currently attending Bucknell University. I've been babysitting whenever I can since I was of age. I've been a camp counselor many summers for my local church's bible camp at St. Lawrence in Chester. While at Mendham, I was a peer leader which involved visiting the surrounding middle schools to teach them about the dangers of bullying as well as helping freshmen and incoming freshmen deal with the transition to high school. I was also a part of the PALs program. This involved me in my junior and senior years being a part of underclassmen gym classes and guiding a group of them through various team building exercises and activities throughout the year. Additionally I was captain of the winter and spring track teams at Mendham. Over the summer I meet with younger members of the team to help them mainly train with the hurdles Read more which I specialize in, and I'm now competing on the Bucknell University track and field team. I've always enjoyed being around kids and felt it easy to connect and understand individual needs. I've attended babysitting courses and have had a lot of experience giving me confidence to be able to handle any situation. I truly enjoy babysitting and dealing with young children and hope to continue to do so in my future careers!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/15

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Mathematics and Philosophy

Currently attending Bucknell University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now