Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cliffside Park, NJ 07010
  • 10 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Phyllis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am looking for part time work afternoon into everning and some weekends.I love children. I enjoy caring for them. Have alot of experience. I am not a nervous person stay cool in situations. I've seen it all , I'm easy going, but I keep things under control. Will love your child as if it were my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/1/2014
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Richard T.


My wife and I were in New York for holidays and needed a sitter to look after our 5 children for one night. We both immediately selected Phyllis from her profile, but to be thorough selected multiple other sitters and contacted their referees also. We both kept coming back to Phyllis as our strong preference, and after meeting her I was confident we had made the right choice, and that I could entrust her with the responsibility of looking after our children. She was punctual, courteous and professional. On arrival she immediately engaged with the children. When I spoke to the children the next morning they said they felt happy and safe with Phyllis in the apartment looking after them. Phyllis is a calm, and confident lady and I would have no hesitation in having her look after my children again, and thus, I would highly recommend her to any other parent.

Angela H.


Phyllis was awesome. I was in town visiting friends and was very nervous about leaving my 13 month old with a stranger. Once Phyllis arrived all my worries were put to rest. She was professional, on time, and my daughter went right to her just like she'd watched her before. I would highly recommend Phyllis. Angela from Oklahoma


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Attended Bergen Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Phyllis's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now