Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Clifton, NJ 07011

Meet Nia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My whole teenage and adult life I've been working with kids. Watching kids during Jewish holidays, babysitting for my old high school teachers, being a teachers aid for special need and none special needs class, worked at chuck e cheese, lead teacher at a Montessori school, lead teacher at a daycare with classroom size of 17 students. Most of all I'm a mom of a wonderful toddler. I'm currently working on my masters degree at Fairleigh Dickinson University in Early Childhood Education. I'm currently looking for someone that would allow me to bring my son with me Wednesday-Friday he's loveable and would be a great friend to play with your child. I'm willing to bring my teaching activities to teach what's being taught in the schools. I also have a Ford explorer so lots of room for the kids and I do cook.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Nia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now