JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Colonia, NJ 07067

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Elizabeth, I also go by Liz for short. I am a student at Rowan University and plan on graduating in Spring of 2020 with a BA in Radio/TV/Film. I do photography on the side, so if you would like a family photoshoot just let me know and I can do my best as I am still learning. Besides that, I enjoy animals but reptiles and insects are not my favorite especially spiders. I come from a big family so there is always a new baby cousin in the picture, I have baby sat a few of them and enjoy doing so. I am currently CPR certified. I started when I was in high school making them 3 or 4 at the time, besides family I have watched my neighbor's grandson when he was 5. In high school, I did attend a girl scout camp where I Read more was a camp aid which allowed me to help the counselors with the young girls. As mentioned before I am currently in school and won’t be back until May 10th/11th. In the summer I work at a concert venue and will need to leave at a certain time mostly on weekends depending on the show. There are a few weekday shows, the times always vary. If you’d like to know my work schedule just look up the PNC Bank Arts Center concert shows. There are times they do not need me but I would let you know in advance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Radio/TV/Film

Currently attending Rowan University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now