JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Cranford, NJ 07016

Meet Corinne

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello all! My name is Corinne. I am a 2012 graduate of Rutgers Graduate School of Education in New Brunswick, New Jersey. I have earned my Master's Degree in Special Education and New Jersey certifications in Special Education (K-12) and Elementary Education (K-5). My passion for caring for children and teaching children began at a very young age. Since then, I have worked with children from the ages of infancy to high school-aged for over a decade. While my ideal age group ranges from infant-6 years old, I am more than happy to work with older children.  I enjoy creating environments rich with learning opportunities for the children that I work with including exercise, academics, art, and play.  It is also very helpful when parents/guardians have particular plans for their children such as potty-training, identifying letters, identifying names, learning to read/write, etc.  With particular goals in mind, it is easy Read more to design a systematic plan to achieve those goals. I am currently teaching 3rd grade full-time in New Jersey so am primarily available to tutor grades Pre-K-Grade 5 across all subject areas. My hours range from 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm M-Th and 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Sat-Sun. My availability will increase to full time over the summer. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Corinne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Special Education and Elementary Education

Graduated Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Corinne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now