Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dover, NJ 07801

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Emily. I am a full time senior in college and a prospective Physician Assistant student. I have always been drawn to the health field and love caring for children and pets. My father is a Respiratory Therapist and trained me to perform CPR from an early age. My mother is a school teacher. I have participated in various after school programs where I have helped with homework and also tutored. I also have experience with new borns. That being said, I am comfortable with all ages! I volunteer for the American Red Cross monthly and it is one of my favorite nonprofits. Babysitting is not only a duty but it is a responsibility. However, it does not feel like you are working when you love what you are doing! I recently moved to Dover NJ so I am located in north jersey. I am looking for Read more a position not too far from me. If you’d like to speak or talk on the phone feel free to shoot me a message I usually respond within 24-48hrs. Below is my availability as I am a full time student in college and I also work for one family. I am looking for one more family to start working for! Tuesdays: free from 8am to 3:30pm Thursdays: free from 8am to 3:30 F: all day. I am available at any time on the weekends!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Cassandra D.

8/12/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now