Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in East Orange, NJ 07018

Meet Shanise

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Shanise Thomas, I am currently a Certified Special Education Teacher in Newark Public Schools, teaching Middle School students with learning disabilities and I currently live in Orange,NJ. I am very interested with working with you and your family! I can take full responsibility for the needs of your household! I also have reliable transportation. I've been a nanny for over 5 years, my first experience include taking care of twin boys living in Princeton NJ. I was responsible for changing diapers and feeding the boys because they were newborns, as they got older my duties increased. I also have experience as a nanny for two boys living in West Orange, ages 4 and 9. My primary responsibilities included tutoring, helping with homework, as well as developing arts and crafts activities and educational games, while contributing a helping hand doing light housework. While working with this family, I Read more also planned daily outings and provided transportation using my own vehicle to Tae Kwon Do and basketball. My last experience was to helping a family from Singapore transition to the American culture. My position included providing care for a four year old boy and helping him adapted for school and social settings. My duties included cooking meals everyday, laundry, pick up and drop off to school and navigating family with traffic patterns. Unfortunately my time with the family is over but I am currently looking for a new family, where I can give my 100 percent! I look forward to interviewing with you and working with your family soon! Any additional questions please contact me via cell 6093564753

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Shanise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Multiple Sclerosis

Education

Educational Leadership

Graduated Fairleigh Dickinson University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shanise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now