JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Hightstown, NJ 08520

Meet Jordain

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently a customer service representative at Dow Jones full time, and absolutely love it! I’ve had positions in childcare previously, and am finishing school part time so I am available Friday night, Saturday, and Sunday, and most summer holidays after getting to know each parent I can make exceptions. Kids Kottage Learning Center background: I’ve held various positions the first being the infant room teacher assistant for ages 3 months to 8 months. I helped make the lesson plans to enrich the infants day to day learning, and activities. Changing diapers, feedings and play time were also part of the daily routine. Toddler Teacher Assistant: I assisted with the ages of 1-2 year olds also helping with there lesson plans and making sure all play was supervised. We focused on numbers, letters, colors shapes, and due to my experience I allow parents to customize what they want there children to Read more learn while they are in my care. I am available to pick up, and drop off but allow no eating in my car, I also don’t mind driving with dogs because I have a dog myself. Date nights, Special Occasions, and last minute sitting can be set up with me at any time through email, text, and call. In these cases I will send my schedule ahead of time so there are no schedule conflicts.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jordain doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$17/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Public relations

Currently attending West Virginia University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jordain's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now