Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Edison, NJ 08837

Meet Shelly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a loyal and dedicated worker. I have vast experience working with children even including special needs children. I have demonstrated the ability to meet the needs of children by working with parents and other adults to nurture a child’s physical, social, emotional, and intellectual Behaviorist, paraprofessional June 2010 to Present Job Description: - Monitor and assist students as needed in their daily routines and classroom educational activities. - Assess and collect data for behavioral and academic progress. - Plan meetings for classroom curricular expectations as well as student needs in all developmental areas. -Educate and assist with students requiring self-help skills -Community Based Instruction-enhance functional skills within natural community settings. -Behavior Management-participate in behavioral modifications according to guidelines. -Create and implement employee schedules -Preparing and implementing lesson plans -Participate in IEP meetings providing feedback as to students progress -Provide intervention and shadowing to children with behavioral needs in Read more public school districts. Hasbrouck Heights, NJ: Nanny to 3 children June 2013-October 2013 Twins-age 6, special needs child-age 10 -Provide transportation to and from school, weekly activities, play dates and doctor appointments. -Meal preparation for the children daily -Housekeeping -assist children with homework Personal Nanny - Edison, NJ April 2009 to June 2010 Job Description: -Child Care for children ages 8, 3 and 1 -Provide transportation daily from school to home -Assist with homework -Infant and Toddler Care -Meal preparations for the children The Learning Experience, Somerville, NJ Sept. 2008 - March 2009 Teachers Aide Job Description: -Open and close facility on a daily basis -Provide general assistance with children from ages 6 weeks-5 years -Provide and ensure the safety of children while in attendance -S-Supervision of classroom activities

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now