JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As the oldest of 7 children, I guess that you could say I was born to be a babysitter. I have been surrounded by babies and small children since before I can even remember. Since a young age, I have always had a nurturing way about me. I love helping people. I recently moved back to New Jersey from Florida because I have a 34year old brother with special needs and we just also welcomed my first nephew into the family this past year. To say that the two of them are my world would be an understatement. I spend a majority of my time with them. I don't have any certifications and never took any classes on watching children, all that I can promise is real life experience. I started helping my mom with the kids at about 5 years old. Ive lived to see all 6 of them Read more grow up and flourish as toddlers, teens, and young adults. At the age of 29 I can say that caring for children comes naturally to me. Seeing a child smile or laugh or learn something new is one of the most rewarding things in this life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now