JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234

Meet Dorothy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an Inhome Daycare Provider in my home. I have been doing this for 4 1/2 years. I am experenced with children from infancy to school age.. my little ones usually stay with me until preschool. We work on our abc’s, colors, letters, names, parents names (very important) , reading, spelling, etc considering there ages. I am CPR and First Aid certified and licensed in the State of New Jersey. I live on a nice tree lined street where we sometimes take walks up and down and I also have a big fenced in backyard with swings, climbers, etc for outside fun time ( weather permitting). We Love New Friends Here!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dorothy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism

Education

Nursing

Attended Atlantic Cape Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Dorothy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now