JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Meet Viviane

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Viviane. I am from Brazil and I have always worked with children. I hold a degree in Literature and Script Writing. I have been in NY for five years . I've been studying English and taking script writing as well. As you can see, I am passionate about writing and arts in general. One of my favorite hobbies is exploring New York City museums. Not to mention the Broadway shows. Yes, I have seen more than 100 of them so far. :) Back in Brazil,I used to be a volunteer in a public school on the weekends, telling stories, organizing and writing plays, taking them to field trips and having lots of fun! The children were from 5 to 13 years and it was an amazing experience. Here in NY I have worked for a family of two for almost one year watching their little boy. Read more He was 2.5 years old and I was responsible for taking care of his daily routine while their parents were at work. That included feeding him, playing, organizing play dates, cleaning his toys and doing his laundry. I am also an on call babysitter and I have watched kids on Sunday as well. I am currently studying in Manhattan and I am currently working with two kids, whom I love very much, in Brooklyn from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. and I am looking to fill up my work schedule, I am available from 7am-1 p.m. everyday. Please drop me a message if you are interested and want to know more about me. I would love to hear from you, Thanks, Viviane

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Viviane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Literature; Filmaking

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Viviane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now