JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Elizabeth, NJ 07202

Meet Laurent

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a bilingual college student seeking to find a second job to support myself and part of my college expenses. I am not certified, but I have experience with kids. I have a 10 year old brother whom I have babysit in the past. I have also babysit friends of my brother ocasionally. My strongest experience with kids has been working for Jumpstart for 3 years. Jumpstart is an organization that helps the community by providing free extra education to kids between the ages of 3 to 5. During my time at Jumpstart, we teach the kids how to read and write, and we prepare them for kindergarten. In this job I have learned classroom management skills, that I think are key element to working with kids. We also help them find what interests them the most, and try to make an educational experience out of it. Now that Read more my time with Jumpstart has come to an end, I am looking to find kids to babysit and make a bond, something very important in a child’s life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laurent doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech

Education

Architecture/ Art History

Currently attending Kean University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Laurent's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now