JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Emerson, NJ 07630

Meet Leanne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Leanne Guarnieri, I'm currently attending Fairleigh Dickinson University as a freshman Finance and Accounting double major. I have been a certified sitter since 2014, I am CPR and First Aid trained and certified. In high school, I watched for 9 different families. I have experience with children ages 1-14. I also dogsit and housesit, as well as run errands. I have also tutored both English and Math and I was a National Honor Society tutor in high school. I taught religion for the CCD program in my church for 3 years as well to first grade. I am a very safe driver and I own my own vehicle. I am a very fun and energetic person and I love kids! I usually take the kids to the park, the zoo, and I enjoy doing other outdoor activities (after all homework is complete, of course!) I'm also Read more super crafty and I am an experienced pianist of 14 years, and I do give piano lessons if interested.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leanne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$100/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Currently attending Fairleigh Dickinson University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leanne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now