Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Emerson, NJ 07630

Meet Amanda

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently I am teacher in Washington Township, and this year will be my first year teaching 4th grade. I'm looking for an after school job, but aware that most families are looking for someone available for school pick-ups. Unfortunately I will not be able to leave school before 3:30 on Tuesdays-Friday, and 4:30 on Mondays due to faculty meetings. A little about myself, this is my 4th year teaching and was a teaching assistant for 2 years before in Ridgewood. Prior to my teaching experience, I was a nanny for twins, one with special needs, starting when they were 2 years old . I nannied full-time for a year and a half before beginning my TA position. At that time, I stayed with the family and babysat twice a week after school for two years and continued to nanny full-time throughout the summer. This is my 6th summer with the Read more family. my email address is adirado07@stac.edu

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Elementary and Special Education

East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now