Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Fairfield, NJ 07004

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Lisa and I am 29 years old. I live in Fairfield, NJ and work in NYC Monday through Friday from 8:30-5. I have a car and clean driving record. I love kids and have experience working in a gym daycare watching children ages 1-12. I am also a mother's helper for a family two Saturdays a month and have been doing this for almost 2 years. I am active on this website and care.com babysitting for many families in and around NYC from all ages (3 months-10 years). I have a 14 month old nephew. I am loving and very sweet, reliable, and punctual. I love playing games with kids and am very active. I have many kids' movies we can watch and am a big fan of Disney! Painting nails, doing arts and crafts, etc. I am allergic to cats but love dogs! I do Read more not smoke and am always willing to help others. I am constantly smiling!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Beatriz W.

5/5/2015

Lisa is a wonderful babysitter. My kids felt comfortable with her as soon as they met her and they can't wait to have her over every time she comes. Lisa relates very well to kids and can get down to their level to play games, entertain as well as take care of what needs to be done during bedtime prep. I highly recommend her to anyone who is interested.

Megan M.

12/30/2014

Lisa took care of our Cavalier King Charles Spaniel while we were away for the holidays for 9 nights. Leaving your dog with someone for over a week can be stressful, but Lisa was wonderful and made the experience stress-free! Lisa met me beforehand and right away I could tell she would take great care of my dog. During our dog's stay with Lisa she sent many messages with updates, along with photos! I know our dog had a fantastic stay because I think he was actually sad to be home which typically never happens after he stays with a sitter! I highly recommend Lisa!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Marketing

Graduated University of Scranton 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now