Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Flemington, NJ 08822

Meet Courtney

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a high school Spanish and English as a Second Language teacher and girl's soccer coach at Delaware Valley Regional High School. I also have an additional degree in Special Education. I have been nannying/babysitting since I was 17 years old, off and on, and I am now 28. I live in Flemington, NJ. I am currently looking for part-time babysitting work for after school hours/weekends that could potentially turn into more over the summer. As a teacher, I like to do more than just "play" with the kids I care for. I love working on reading development, HW help and of course, having fun outside or inside with kids of all ages! I have experience in house cleaning as well while I was in college. I would be happy to help with dinner and laundry. I have had numerous babysitting jobs for family friends and neighbors. I Read more believe it is important to have babysitters like me, patient, fun, committed, helpful, wanting to bond with the children, and give them a good - healthy role model. I enjoy teaching children life skills, the importance of school and mentoring them through the growing up process.   I have continued a special relationship with twin girls who I began my experience with as a nanny. I started with them when they were 18 months. They also have a 16 year old sister who I tutored in Spanish. Below is the reference she wrote for me: To Whom It May Concern:  I am a mother of 6 year old old twin girls as well as a 16 year old.  Courtney has been working for us for the past 5 years.  She is wonderful.  We primarily hired her to watch the twins but she also engages with our 16 year old.  Everyone is always happy when I tell them Courtney is coming.    I can always count on her to be on time, she is usually early.  She is always keeping the girls busy; reading, playing games, going to the park, or just spending time outside.  She does not use the TV to occupy the girls.   Anyone would be happy to have Courtney watch their children.  Thanks, Sharon DiStase

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/25/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Sharon D.

2/14/2011

I have 2 year old twins, Courtney is great with them. They both get really excited when I say she is coming.

Martine S.

12/13/2010

My children enjoyed their time with Courtney.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Spanish, ESL - K-12 Education

Georgian Court University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now