Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Fords, NJ 08863

Meet Chelsea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Over the 3 years that I have worked as a babysitter, I have learned almost as much as I have taught my wards. Initially, it was looking after infants with needs limited to diaper changing, feeding, and sleeping. Eventually, I was given a lot more responsibility such as providing support pertaining to physical, cognitive, social and educational development to children of varied ages. From infants to 10-year-olds, I completely understand their specific needs and can work around even the most difficult to handle children. Additionally, I am familiar with pre-teen troubles that surface due to raging hormones and have been known to be especially tactful in handling them, without disturbing the child’s dignity or self-worthiness. As an experienced babysitter, I can handle emergencies ranging from choking to accidents related to children – I am responsible for saving the life of a 4-year-old in my custody, who nearly choked on a Read more grape, by providing him with immediate assistance in dislodging the offending fruit. Furthermore, you will find me conscientious, patient and extremely mild-tempered – I know exactly when to give leeway to my wards and when to pull strings to keep them safe and in check. Owing to these attributes (and associated experiences), I am confident that hiring me to babysit your child will prove to be a right decision.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelsea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now