Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Fort Lee, NJ 07024

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello Parents! My name is Jessica Drakeford, I am 23 years old, I attend Bergen Community College and major in Psychology. After obtaining my Associates degree, I will be transferring to another school to further my education in Psychology while also minoring in early Childhood Development. Once I have completed my education, I will be opening up my very own preschool and practice. I am genuinely filled with love and care, I am down to earth, sweet and silly, outgoing and sometimes shy, yet open. I have a radiant bright light, filled with nurture and warmth that I love to shed onto children. They really are my passion, they are our future and sometimes I feel as though that is merely forgotten. I have been a sitter for about 8 or 9 years now and I have loved every single moment of it. My first child was an infant who Read more was about 6-8 weeks old and I cared for him for 3 years. I have also cared for Children that are toddlers, and then children who are from the ages 4-11. My duties as a sitter have included: Diapering, changing of the clothes whenever the outfit is too messy or an accident has occurred, meal prep, bottle feeding, indulging in creative and learning activities, homework help, and light cleaning. Since I have also been a sitter in New York City, I enjoy taking the children/child to parks and outdoor children events if weather permitted, indoor events are always a go no matter what, and I also love the museums which is great for the kids because it can also be hands on. I am also a baker, and children love to bake so that is always a fun activity to share. Kids are my specialty, I work well with them and they work well with me. My goal is to be the best babysitter I can be and to help the children expand their imagination to endless possibilities and to open their mind to what they have within. Children need to be treated with equal amounts of love, care, and discipline, it helps shape and ground the children around what is right instead of what is wrong. They are delicate blooming flowers and it is up to you as parents and us as babysitters to provide the best foundations we possibly can for them to succeed in all that they want to do.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/2/17

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Bergen Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now