JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Fort Lee, NJ 07024

Meet Vivian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Since i stepped out of High School, i have worked with different families as a nanny/ sitter and as a housekeeper. I have always enjoyed taking care of kids, entertaining them, playing with them, let kids get creative. I have taken care of various ages; new born all the way up to 10 year old. I have helped prep meals, organize their rooms, feed, change diapers; bottles feeding, making sure kids eat and take shower, assist on homework, take to parks, play outside, inside etc.. I am very easy going type of person, you will explain me what the job is and what you expect from me and i promise you- you will not be disappointed.. I have worked for 2 specific families for a period of 7 years combine. I am not gonna sit here and come up with beautiful words parents want to hear. The reason why i Read more like to be a nanny its really because i like kids, interacting with kids. I always wanted to be a teacher but unfortunately that didnt happen for me, so why not be a babysitter. I have 2 kids of my own, my oldest is now 11 and my young girl is 8. After becoming a mom my love grew even more to work with kids; hence i volunteer as a school sunday teacher at New Life Church in Cliffside where along with the kids team manager, i volunteer to to not only teach, i do dances to be performed during church services and help where i am needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Vivian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Vivian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now