JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Freehold, NJ 07728

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello ! My name is Megan , I'm from Neptune City , but currently living in Freehold. I have my associates degree in Education and I am an Instructional Assistant for preschool in the Long Branch school district . I have been in the Long Branch school district for 1 year , but before that I worked at the Meridian Early Childhood Education Center at Jersey Shore . There I worked with children from the ages of 1-4 during the school year and in the summer camp program with children from the ages of 5-12 during the summer months. I did this for about 3 years then got promoted to Lead Teacher in the infant room, working with children from 8 weeks old to 1-year-old. With all of that being said , I am a very patient and kind person looking for a part time job from June until Sept Read more when school starts back up again . Looking forward to meeting new families (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now