JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Babysitter in Absecon, NJ 08205

Meet Deborah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an extremely reliable  and dependable person who will always give your child (or children)  the very best of care. I truly  believe that children are our greatest gifts in life and as adults it is our privilege and responsibility to nurture them and give to them a life of caring, trust, love, whimsy, and to help them explore their world so they can make amazing and wonderful discoveries! I am a certified teacher , preschool- 8th grade . I am currently retired but my love for children and the heartwarming feeling of being able to nurture , play , being a part of their whimsical world and to educate them is a tremendous feeling for me and I know I can make a significant difference in their lives so I decided I wanted to come out of my retirement I have cared / babysat for children in the Read more past and I have thoroughly enjoyed it and I look forward to having this experience again    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Deborah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now