JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in West New York, NJ 07093

Meet Estefania

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello happy families! My name is Estefania Osorio and I am a 24 year old graduate student with over 8 years of childcare experience. I currently work in a hospital but before that I used to be work as a summer recreation counselor in Guttenberg, Palisades Childcare Center in North Bergen where I worked for over 4 years and took care of children from the ages of 6 weeks to 6 years old & I also used to babysit/nanny children in the Weehawken and Hoboken area before my families moved out of the area or out of the country. I am CPR adult & infant certified by the American Heart Association as well. I am bilingual, English and Spanish. I enjoy taking children to parks to play, taking them to their classes, singing with them, reading to them and making arts and crafts projects for mommy and daddy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Estefania doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs

Education

Public Administration

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Estefania's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now