JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 70
  • Babysitter in Hackensack, NJ 07601

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am a 69yr young grandmother of four grown and growing grandchildren. Two boys and two girls. My oldest grandson (23) became a cop in town and my oldest granddaughter (18) has just begun college. Now that they are grown, I don’t see them like I use to. My younger grandson is (13) and in junior high and his younger sister is (11). Between school, after school games, practices, ccd classes, karate lessons, it’s almost impossible to see them during the week. They live approximately 22 miles away. I took care of all of them all many times from birth and up to present with younger ones when needed. I, myself was a stay at home mom to my boys who were 17 months apart. It was almost like ha Ins twins, I needed 2 of everything, high chairs, car seats, double stroller, etc. I was a single mom Read more raising my babies. I worked in Paramus as a credit manager with a company for 25yrs. I left to go and help my son open his business. In 2010, I had to leave as my husband took I’ll and I became his care taker. My husband is better now and goes to dialysis 3 x a week. I miss working terribly and I do have plenty of experience taking care of children since I was 19 yrs old. My focus is to obtain a part time job taking care of a child or two. I’m available Monday thru Friday and have begun looking for the right match for me. I do own my own car and have lived in Hackensack for the past 40 years. I am most reliable and I love love children. I’m hoping a match will come along. Please feel free to contact me with any concerns. Thank you, Linda Pizza

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Linda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now