JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Hackettstown, NJ 07840

Meet Chyanne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Chyanne and I am 20 years old. Ever since I was a little girl, I always knew I wanted to be a mother some day. the feeling I get when I am around kids is indescribable. I have a very strong motherly instinct, and dream of having a family of my own every single day. as far as experience, I have babysat my cousins and other children since they were one year of age and also worked along first grade students during my high school career. Parenting has always come very natural to me. I would never allow a child to get in harms way as they will always be safe with me. In addition, I also do my own laundry and cleaning at home. I am a very neat and tidy person. I can make lunches, dinners, and snacks as well as care for pets. Read more also I am in college Monday-Thursday from 9:00am-12:00 p.m. so anytime after that is perfect with me and Friday-Sunday I am available all day. if you have any questions feel free to ask, I am an open book!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chyanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Veterinarian science

Currently attending Sussex County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chyanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now