Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Hackettstown, NJ 07840

Meet Robyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

     Dear Parents,      I am a certified elementary teacher and mother of three beautiful daughters. I am currently working as a pre-school teacher of three year olds at a childcare center in Netcong. I am looking for other job opportunities because my hours are being cut due to low enrollment.  I thoroughly enjoy being with and taking care of children.  I am very creative and love to do craft projects and play games together.  I enjoy reading and writing stories to pass time.  I like to be outside when the weather is nice.  I am great helping with homework due to my teaching backround.  I have a clean driving record and am willing to drive children to activities or playdates.  I can also prepare meals if needed. Thank you for your time and attention.  I would love to meet and discuss my qualifications further in an interview.  I can Read more be reached at (908) 684-2467 or (908) 798-0120.     Sincerely,     Robyn Cawood

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Robyn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Elementary Education

Rowan University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Robyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now