Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Hamburg, NJ 07419

Meet Fiona

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently a Realtor, wanting to do something different. My training is that I am the mother of now 30 yr old triplets, one of whom is disabled. I am a widow. My husband was very ill for years and I was his caregiver, as well as had my father move in with me during that time, because he had dementia. My disabled son still lives with me, and attends a day program at Scarc. He's the light of my life. My daughter was valedictorian of her HS, and graduated Magna cum Laude from Colgate University. My other son graduated with honors in voice from High School then went to Oberlin Conservatory on a full scholarship for vocal performance. He than attended NYU Steinhart School of Music for Vocal Performance where he received his masters. My experience has been very interesting managing to meet each of my triplets unique abilities. Read more It doesn't look like I'm going to have a grandchild anytime soon, but I really miss being around kids. I can provide lots of references from people who have known me for many years:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Fiona doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Liberal Arts

Centenary College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Fiona's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now