Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Trenton, NJ 08690

Meet Alison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

There is nothing more rewarding to me than making a difference in a child's life. I have always loved children. I knew from when I was little that I wanted to enrich the lives of children in some way. Knowledge is so powerful and to convey what I know to children is very important to me. I focus on positive reinforcement instead of concentrating on negative behavior.  I am currently a student at Rowan University. I already have an Associates Degree in Humanities and Social Sciences and I am currently finishing my degree in psychology/school counseling. I come from a very large, close family. I have two brothers and my parents have been happily married for 27 years. I had a wonderful upbringing with a lot of love and support. I have strong morals and am an extremely loyal person. I have been married for four years to the most Read more amazing person I have ever known and married life could not be better! On December 31, 2009 I gave birth to our baby boy Cooper. He is such a joy and we feel so blessed to have him.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 6/9/12

Ratings & reviews

Alison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Mercer County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now