JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Trenton, NJ 08610

Meet Wendy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always enjoyed spending time with little ones.  I love to read to them and get to know them and just watch them grow.  I babysat through my teen and college years, worked in daycare as a young adult, then worked my way up to Program Director at a Children's Shelter.  I worked at the shelter for 8 years then decided to become a home child care provider when I realized that juggling a career that required attention 24 hours a day, 7 days a week was not working for me as a mother.  I have been provider child care in my home for over 4 years.  I have a large, clean playroom with many toys.  I live on a safe street right on the cul de sac where my older children love to ride scooters.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Wendy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$4-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology and Special Ed

Graduated Rutgers and Mercer

Share Wendy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now