JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604

Meet Deanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Deanna and I am 19 years old. My duties and responsibilities while babysitting were looking after the kids while their parents were at work. I have been a babysitter since I was a freshman in high school and I have a grown a passion for it over the years. I have always had a close relationship with the parents of the children that I am babysitting. I think that is very important so that the parents know that their child is in great hands. I also think It is important to have a close relationship with the children I am babysitting so they feel comfortable and safe around me. On top of my numerous babysitting jobs, I have also trained and coached little kids ages 3 and up at a cheerleading gym. This goes to say I have a lot of patience when it comes to kids Read more and I have gotten very good at my job. I have never had a bad experience babysitting and I have always made sure that the children are safe. As a babysitter I have done things like pick the kids up from school, take them to their after school activities, take them for lunch, or just watch them at their house.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Deanna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Business with a concentration in marketing

Currently attending Monmouth University - NJ


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Deanna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now