Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Hawthorne, NJ 07506

Meet Rosa

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rosa Ramirez I'm 26 years . I've worked with kids all throughout my college years at Montclair State University.  I feel very comfortable working with kids of all ages. I am very outgoing,enthusiastic and have tons of energy to play and keep up with kids. My last nanny job was taking care of two sweet girls, starting at the ages of 2 and 6. I worked with that family for 2 years until I received a job as a preschool teacher at the Goddard school in Norwood NJ. Now, I am a Spanish teacher and go to graduate school as well. It also helps having a 4 year old sister. I am looking to help out over the summer months while kids are out of school. Feel free to contact me via email and I can give you any references you may need. Look forward to hearing from you. Read more Thank you, Rosa Ramirez.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rosa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Spanish

New Jersey city university

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Rosa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now