JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Hawthorne, NJ 07506

Meet Cassandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Cassie.  I am a nursing student looking to assist families with their children.  I am great with kids and worked at an after school program for about 2 years in high school. I worked with children in grades 1 through 5. I tutored  and helped with school work as well as participating/supervising games and physical activities. I have a ton of energy and love interacting with kids so it will be a great time for your children and I.  I am also an animal lover so pets are not a problem.  I do not mind doing light housework and tidying up (as long as it doesn't interefere with caring for the children.) My resume and references are available upon request.  I look forward to hearing from you!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Cassandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Public Relations/ marketing

Graduated Seton Hall University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

Share Cassandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now