JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Hillside, NJ 07205

Meet Asiah

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi., my name is Asiah I am 21 years old and I have been nannying for about 5 and a half years now. I’ve worked with children form the ages of 3&4 all the way up to 13 and 14 years old. I have found that it’s amazing to see how children think and behave which led to my time studying early childhood education at Kean university. My love for children has grown immensely over time and I’ve come to create a bond with the children and overall the families that I’ve come to work with over the past 5 years. I like to ensure that the child or children feel free to express themselves in whatever way they choose but also learning the basic manners and continuing in their mental growth process. It’s learning situation for everyone and it should be enjoyed as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Asiah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early childhood education

Attended Kean University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Asiah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now