JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Hoboken, NJ 07030

Meet Lennisha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Virginia Satir, an American author and social worker, known especially for her approach to family therapy once said: “Feelings of worth can flourish only in an atmosphere where individual differences are appreciated, mistakes are tolerated, [and] communication is open…- the kind of atmosphere that is found in a nurturing family.” I am writing in regard to my interest in assisting families and joining you on that loving, nurturing, and intellectual journey while practicing patience, direction, and compassion. During my time at The College of New Jersey I engaged in the study of Sociology where we were able to dig deep into individual success in adulthood in regards to child interactions, development, and growth. As adults we are the foundation that shapes children's future health, happiness, and learning achievements. I know that I can be a great addition to your family in keeping an above average care expectation strong. Over the Read more last ten years I have provided independent childcare to many families. And most recently as an Assistant Teacher at a Hoboken Daycare, I had the opportunity to work with children aged 6 weeks- School Aged. My duties included: Observing/monitoring student activity, providing an optimal learning environment, preparing/ executing lesson plans and activities, practicing child safety, serving nutritious meals, and improving student academic/social skills. I understand the amount of patience, multitasking ability, encouragement, and alertness required while caring for a child. Additionally, I am CPR, AED, and Basic First Aid certified. I have all the capabilities required for becoming an integral part of your team. I also currently have open availability so I can work any part-time or full-time positions. Thank you so much for your time and consideration. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Lennisha Jones

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lennisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Sociology/ Journalism

Attended The College of New Jersey

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lennisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now