JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Hoboken, NJ 07030

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have extensive experience in babysitting and nannying while in college, as well in my post collegiate life. I have coordinated play dates, birthday parties, and am comfortable transporting kids back and forth to activities. I have coached youth travel soccer (ages 8-12) during my college years and have trained young groups of children for many years. I have worked as a babysitter during the nights and weekends with consistent families for years on end during the school year. I have built lasting relationships with these families, and am looking now for part time night and/or weekend work to supplement my current career. Ideally am looking to babysit for families in North Jersey/Hudson County for weekended sitting and the occasional week-night, since I am located in Hoboken.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications & Marketing

Graduated Loyola University Maryland 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now